February 25, 2017

Latest Stories:

Brain Sentry -

Thursday, September 3, 2015

The Chicago Bears -

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

SpaceX -

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Duncan YoYo -

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

The Childproof Container -

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Dick’s Sporting Goods -

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Smule -

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Ernest Holmes Towing -

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Deep River Snacks -

Thursday, January 29, 2015

7-Eleven -

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Weed Eater -

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Fleurville -

Sunday, January 4, 2015

Green Screen Animals -

Thursday, January 1, 2015

CLYNK -

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Birds Eye Frozen Foods -

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Entrepreneur Spotlight: Izze Beverage Co. -

Monday, December 8, 2014

Izze Beverage Company -

Thursday, December 4, 2014

CuteTools -

Thursday, December 4, 2014

NCR Cash Registers -

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

David Barton Gym -

Monday, December 1, 2014

Podcast Episode 1: “Groupon”

Why Didn't I Think of That? Podcast

This has been a long time in the making, and we’re excited it’s finally ready for you. This marks the first episode of our newly launched Why Didn’t I Think of That?® Podcast, a regular long-form podcast where the Why Guys discuss the latest entrepreneur success stories that make you scream, “Now, Why Didn’t I Think of That?”

Combining our inspiring short-form radio features with our investigative and informative blog stories, the Podcast will cover everything from small businesses to hot tech start ups, giving you the chance to sit back, relax your eyes, and listen to some fascinating in-depth stories on unique businesses. How did they come up with the idea, and how did they turn that idea into a viable business?

And we begin with a little company that CNN Money has called the fastest growing start-up in history.

Listen to: “Groupon”

 

Play

How did a music major wind up founding the fastest growing start-up in history? In our very first Why Didn’t I Think of That? ® Podcast, Bob Smith and Greg Anastos look at the story of Andrew Mason and his tech start-up Groupon, an online daily deal service.

Topics covered in this 27 minute podcast include:

-Andrew Mason’s initial inspiration for Groupon

-Controversy surrounding the company’s advertising and recent publicity with regard to its Initial Public Offering filing with the SEC

-Groupon’s plans for the future–including its new Groupon Now feature

-Some practical advice for other companies that are looking to use Groupon to help grow their own business.

So have a listen, and please let us know what you think!

Related Posts:

  • Pingback: Groupon Occupies Wall Street : Why Didn't I Think of That? ®()

  • http://www.blow35rdvs.com/ik2345fd Tona Ciers

    auko ng timeline

  • http://www.khaces.com/tp-khaces-1da237tp-khaces-1da237-penny-st/5538108 Alysia Turybury

    Spot on with this write-up, I really suppose this web site wants way more consideration. I�ll most likely be once more to learn way more, thanks for that info.

  • http://bestuff.com/profile/letter5puma ninja pulse

    I appreciate, result in I found just what I used to be having a look for. You’ve ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye ninja pulse http://bestuff.com/profile/letter5puma