December 6, 2016

Latest Stories:

Brain Sentry -

Thursday, September 3, 2015

The Chicago Bears -

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

SpaceX -

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Duncan YoYo -

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

The Childproof Container -

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Dick’s Sporting Goods -

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Smule -

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Ernest Holmes Towing -

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Deep River Snacks -

Thursday, January 29, 2015

7-Eleven -

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Weed Eater -

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Fleurville -

Sunday, January 4, 2015

Green Screen Animals -

Thursday, January 1, 2015

CLYNK -

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Birds Eye Frozen Foods -

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Entrepreneur Spotlight: Izze Beverage Co. -

Monday, December 8, 2014

Izze Beverage Company -

Thursday, December 4, 2014

CuteTools -

Thursday, December 4, 2014

NCR Cash Registers -

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

David Barton Gym -

Monday, December 1, 2014

Africa Bags

africabags

Learn how watching TV inspired two entrepreneurs to help Africans villagers … help themselves. It’s a tale of social entrepreneurs.

What they do:
To stimulate the local economy, Holly and Todd Petitt taught people in African villages in Malawi to design and sew reusable cloth shopping bags for sale in the US.

Inspiration:
A documentary about Malawi’s poverty, disease and disasters inspired the Pettis of Loveland CO to make a difference.

About the business:
Learning that Malawi produces cotton, the Petitt’s formed a non-profit corporation, purchased local cloth, and brought foot powered sewing machines into the villages. More than 4,000 bags were sold the first year, mostly through africabags.org. 100% of the profit returns to the villages.

Related Posts: