February 25, 2017

Latest Stories:

Brain Sentry -

Thursday, September 3, 2015

The Chicago Bears -

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

SpaceX -

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Duncan YoYo -

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

The Childproof Container -

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Dick’s Sporting Goods -

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Smule -

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Ernest Holmes Towing -

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Deep River Snacks -

Thursday, January 29, 2015

7-Eleven -

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Weed Eater -

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Fleurville -

Sunday, January 4, 2015

Green Screen Animals -

Thursday, January 1, 2015

CLYNK -

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Birds Eye Frozen Foods -

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Entrepreneur Spotlight: Izze Beverage Co. -

Monday, December 8, 2014

Izze Beverage Company -

Thursday, December 4, 2014

CuteTools -

Thursday, December 4, 2014

NCR Cash Registers -

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

David Barton Gym -

Monday, December 1, 2014

ChicoBag

chico-bag-produce-bags-2

Here’s an eco-friendly success story! Learn how too much trash inspired a $3 million dollar idea – a new kind of reusable shopping bag. The story of Chico Bags.

What they do:
Handy reusable shopping bags.

Inspiration:
Andy Keller wanted to help eliminate the environmental damage caused by single-use paper and plastic bags.

About the business:
Keller came up with the Chico Bag, which can hold 25 pounds, folds into a 3×4 inch pouch, and can be carried in a pocket, stuffed in a backpack or attached to a key chain. Some Chico Bags are made from recycled plastic bottles. Recent sales projections were between $2 million and $3 million.

Related Posts: