February 25, 2017

Latest Stories:

Brain Sentry -

Thursday, September 3, 2015

The Chicago Bears -

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

SpaceX -

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Duncan YoYo -

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

The Childproof Container -

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Dick’s Sporting Goods -

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Smule -

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Ernest Holmes Towing -

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Deep River Snacks -

Thursday, January 29, 2015

7-Eleven -

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Weed Eater -

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Fleurville -

Sunday, January 4, 2015

Green Screen Animals -

Thursday, January 1, 2015

CLYNK -

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Birds Eye Frozen Foods -

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Entrepreneur Spotlight: Izze Beverage Co. -

Monday, December 8, 2014

Izze Beverage Company -

Thursday, December 4, 2014

CuteTools -

Thursday, December 4, 2014

NCR Cash Registers -

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

David Barton Gym -

Monday, December 1, 2014

Eskimo Pie

EskimoPie_blog

A little boy with a nickel inspired this famous ice cream treat. Learn how a candy store manager made millions, by listening his youngest customer.

What they do:

Ice cream covered with chocolate.

Inspiration:
Christian Nelson supplemented his income by managing an Iowa candy store. One day a boy with a nickel came in and asked, “Should I buy a candy bar? Or an ice cream sandwich?” This inspired Nelson decided to combine the two. He tried adhering melted chocolate to bricks of ice cream, but it wouldn’t stick. He kept failing until he added a little coco butter – and voila – the Eskimo Pie.

About the business:
Nelson’s idea was rejected by seven regional dairies, then he met ice cream executive Russell Stover. Stover named the treat Eskimo Pie and helped Nelson patent it. Nelson and Stover licensed manufacturing of the Eskimo Pie to thousands of companies coast to coast splitting the royalties.

Related Posts: