August 21, 2014

Latest Stories:

Spotlight: Skullcandy -

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Guinness World Records -

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Hall of Fame: Toys “R” Us -

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

FitDeck -

Monday, July 14, 2014

Dr. Fresh -

Monday, July 14, 2014

Groupon -

Monday, July 7, 2014

Nike -

Friday, May 2, 2014

Caesar Salad -

Friday, April 4, 2014

Welch’s Grape Juice -

Monday, March 24, 2014

Welch’s Grape Juice -

Monday, March 24, 2014

Le Labo -

Friday, March 21, 2014

ShotSpotter -

Monday, March 17, 2014

Chewing Gum -

Thursday, January 30, 2014

EarMuffs -

Sunday, January 12, 2014

Sink Positive -

Sunday, January 5, 2014

First Christmas Card -

Thursday, December 19, 2013

Silly Bandz -

Monday, December 16, 2013

The Cheesehead -

Sunday, December 8, 2013

Brain Sentry -

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Episode #7: Brain Sentry -

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

LittleMissMatched

LMM-logo

When it comes to fashion, people will buy almost anything – even miss-matched socks! That was the joke – but what started as a joke became a multi-million dollar business.

What they do:
Market a line of mis-matched clothing, including stockings, tights, pajamas, bedding, swimwear and footwear.

Inspiration:
Began with a joke by Arielle Eckstut, Jason Dorf and Jonah Straw: The fashion world is so crazy, the next big thing will be mis-matched socks.

About the business:
Products sold through small boutiques, plus major retailers including Macy’s, L.L. Bean, Nordstrom. Sales: 5 Million+.

Related Posts: