December 6, 2016

Latest Stories:

Brain Sentry -

Thursday, September 3, 2015

The Chicago Bears -

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

SpaceX -

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Duncan YoYo -

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

The Childproof Container -

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Dick’s Sporting Goods -

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Smule -

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Ernest Holmes Towing -

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Deep River Snacks -

Thursday, January 29, 2015

7-Eleven -

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Weed Eater -

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Fleurville -

Sunday, January 4, 2015

Green Screen Animals -

Thursday, January 1, 2015

CLYNK -

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Birds Eye Frozen Foods -

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Entrepreneur Spotlight: Izze Beverage Co. -

Monday, December 8, 2014

Izze Beverage Company -

Thursday, December 4, 2014

CuteTools -

Thursday, December 4, 2014

NCR Cash Registers -

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

David Barton Gym -

Monday, December 1, 2014

Manpower

Manpower Inc. logo

Learn how a sick secretary and a Supreme Court case inspired two lawyers to launch the world’s most famous temporary help firm. Hear the story of Manpower International.

What they do:
Provide temporary staffing services to clients in 82 countries.

Inspiration:
When a law firm whose secretary was ill barely got a legal brief to the Wisconsin Supreme Court in time — its partners got an idea. Why not create a side business offering companies temporary employees?

About the business:
From a “Work when you want, as long as you want” newspaper ad, Manpower was born. Within four years, they had offices in six cities offering typists, stenographers and bookkeepers to businesses. Four years later, they’d gone global. Today, Manpower International has grown from a $7,000 investment into a $22 billion-dollar corporation with 400-thousand clients in 82 countries.

 

Related Posts: