February 25, 2017

Latest Stories:

Brain Sentry -

Thursday, September 3, 2015

The Chicago Bears -

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

SpaceX -

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Duncan YoYo -

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

The Childproof Container -

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Dick’s Sporting Goods -

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Smule -

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Ernest Holmes Towing -

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Deep River Snacks -

Thursday, January 29, 2015

7-Eleven -

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Weed Eater -

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Fleurville -

Sunday, January 4, 2015

Green Screen Animals -

Thursday, January 1, 2015

CLYNK -

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Birds Eye Frozen Foods -

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Entrepreneur Spotlight: Izze Beverage Co. -

Monday, December 8, 2014

Izze Beverage Company -

Thursday, December 4, 2014

CuteTools -

Thursday, December 4, 2014

NCR Cash Registers -

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

David Barton Gym -

Monday, December 1, 2014

Monster.com

Monster

His client didn’t want a big idea – he wanted a MONSTER idea. Learn how an advertising executive invented a brand new way to look for a job … using the internet.

What they do:
Largest job search engine in the world

Inspiration:
Jeff Taylor owned a Massachusetts ad agency that specialized in human resource communications for hiring and retaining talent. One day a client told him I don’t want a big idea – I want a monster idea. Taylor called in a local IT firm and they set about creating an online bulletin board to promote local job openings.

About the business:
Monster.com is the largest job search engines in the world, with more than a million visitors at any given time, and more than 150 million resumes in its database.

Related Posts: