February 25, 2017

Latest Stories:

Brain Sentry -

Thursday, September 3, 2015

The Chicago Bears -

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

SpaceX -

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Duncan YoYo -

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

The Childproof Container -

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Dick’s Sporting Goods -

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Smule -

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Ernest Holmes Towing -

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Deep River Snacks -

Thursday, January 29, 2015

7-Eleven -

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Weed Eater -

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Fleurville -

Sunday, January 4, 2015

Green Screen Animals -

Thursday, January 1, 2015

CLYNK -

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Birds Eye Frozen Foods -

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Entrepreneur Spotlight: Izze Beverage Co. -

Monday, December 8, 2014

Izze Beverage Company -

Thursday, December 4, 2014

CuteTools -

Thursday, December 4, 2014

NCR Cash Registers -

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

David Barton Gym -

Monday, December 1, 2014

Passport Health

Passport Health

Students heading abroad inspired this school nurse to become an entrepreneur. Today her 160 clinics offer specialized medical services for world travelers.

What they do:
User-friendly clinics that provide information, vaccines and travel medications for world travelers, universities, corporations, and even the military.

Inspiration:
A Baltimore college nurse noticed that students were woefully uneducated about health issues and traveling abroad.

About the business:
Nurse Fran Lessans saw an urgent need on her college campus. She began advising students about health needs when traveling abroad. The great response inspired her to partner with a doctor and open a clinic offering inoculations and travel advice. Passport Health was born. Within a few years, Lessans sold her first franchise to Maryland General Hospital. Today, Lessans’ has 160 franchises across the country and is the largest provider of travel medical services in the U.S.

Related Posts: