February 25, 2017

Latest Stories:

Brain Sentry -

Thursday, September 3, 2015

The Chicago Bears -

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

SpaceX -

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Duncan YoYo -

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

The Childproof Container -

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Dick’s Sporting Goods -

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Smule -

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Ernest Holmes Towing -

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Deep River Snacks -

Thursday, January 29, 2015

7-Eleven -

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Weed Eater -

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Fleurville -

Sunday, January 4, 2015

Green Screen Animals -

Thursday, January 1, 2015

CLYNK -

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Birds Eye Frozen Foods -

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Entrepreneur Spotlight: Izze Beverage Co. -

Monday, December 8, 2014

Izze Beverage Company -

Thursday, December 4, 2014

CuteTools -

Thursday, December 4, 2014

NCR Cash Registers -

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

David Barton Gym -

Monday, December 1, 2014

Qmilch

Qmilch

When conventional clothing irritated her father’s skin, this woman created a revolutionary new fabric. Learn how one day… your clothing may be made from… milk.

What they do:
Create an all-natural clothing fiber consisting of a very high concentration of casein – the milk substance that makes good cheese.

Inspiration:
28 year old fashion designer Anke Dmoaske saw her stepfather struggle with skin problems caused by his clothes, while undergoing cancer treatment. She wanted to help him, and was inspired to create a fabric he could live with. Dmoaske found her answer in milk protein.

About the business:
Qmilch creates an all-natural fiber consisting of casein that feels and drapes like silk, but can be washed and dried like cotton. The milk fiber is made 100% naturally, and is completely biodegradable. It takes 10,000 liters of water to make 2 pounds of cotton and only a half-gallon of water to make two pounds of milk fiber. Dmoaske’s innovation is expected to alter the clothing industry.

Related Posts: