February 20, 2017

Latest Stories:

Brain Sentry -

Thursday, September 3, 2015

The Chicago Bears -

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

SpaceX -

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Duncan YoYo -

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

The Childproof Container -

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Dick’s Sporting Goods -

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Smule -

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Ernest Holmes Towing -

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Deep River Snacks -

Thursday, January 29, 2015

7-Eleven -

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Weed Eater -

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Fleurville -

Sunday, January 4, 2015

Green Screen Animals -

Thursday, January 1, 2015

CLYNK -

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Birds Eye Frozen Foods -

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Entrepreneur Spotlight: Izze Beverage Co. -

Monday, December 8, 2014

Izze Beverage Company -

Thursday, December 4, 2014

CuteTools -

Thursday, December 4, 2014

NCR Cash Registers -

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

David Barton Gym -

Monday, December 1, 2014

Rent A Green Box

Rent a Green Box - Spencer Brown

What they do:
Rent reusable plastic boxes that people can use for moving.

Inspiration:
When Spencer Brown went to dispose of expensive cardboard moving boxes, he saw huge piles of plastic bottles at the landfill. It made him think, “Why not convert that plastic into re-usable moving boxes?” Nine months later he launched rentagreenbox.com.

About the business:
Converts clear, blue, yellow, and white plastic bottles into re-usable boxes and charges $1 weekly rent for their use. The company also has a service to advise customers on their moving box needs.

Related Posts: