February 20, 2017

Latest Stories:

Brain Sentry -

Thursday, September 3, 2015

The Chicago Bears -

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

SpaceX -

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Duncan YoYo -

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

The Childproof Container -

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Dick’s Sporting Goods -

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Smule -

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Ernest Holmes Towing -

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Deep River Snacks -

Thursday, January 29, 2015

7-Eleven -

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Weed Eater -

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Fleurville -

Sunday, January 4, 2015

Green Screen Animals -

Thursday, January 1, 2015

CLYNK -

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Birds Eye Frozen Foods -

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Entrepreneur Spotlight: Izze Beverage Co. -

Monday, December 8, 2014

Izze Beverage Company -

Thursday, December 4, 2014

CuteTools -

Thursday, December 4, 2014

NCR Cash Registers -

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

David Barton Gym -

Monday, December 1, 2014

Resources for Entrepreneurs

The Basics


Starting a Business

Small Business Administration’s online tool for planning, financing and forming a business.

Managing a Business

Small Business Administration's guide to managing, growing and exiting a business.

Intellectual Property


Copyrights

Read the frequently asked questions, search copyright records, and file for copyrights at Copyright.gov.
Also see the U.S. Patent and Trademark copyright page, including copyright basics and a Copyright Refresher.

Patents

Patents page of U.S. Patent & Trademark website. Patent facts, examination procedure, FAQ, how to apply online. Also information on registered patent attorneys and agents.

Article: Understanding Intellectual Property

Trademarks

Trademark page of U.S. Patent & Trademark website. Trademarks, intellectual property and search tools.  

Advice & Counsel


Free Advice for Entrepreneurs

Details advice and counsel available to entrepreneurs from SCORE volunteer business counselors in 389 chapters across America.

Special Assistance


Artists, Authors and Musicians

U.S. Patent and Trademark links offering resources tailored to those in music and the arts.

Inventors

U.S. Patent and Trademark links offering resources tailored specifically to inventors.

Other Resources


Business Statistics

U.S. Census statistics on the number and size of United States businesses.