November 28, 2014

Latest Stories:

Unclaimed Baggage -

Saturday, October 25, 2014

Paperless Post -

Monday, October 20, 2014

Big Feet PJs -

Monday, October 6, 2014

Goodwill Industries -

Monday, October 6, 2014

Freeline Skates -

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Costco -

Monday, September 29, 2014

Manpower -

Sunday, September 21, 2014

Lulu’s Dessert -

Monday, September 8, 2014

Liquid Sculpture -

Saturday, September 6, 2014

Otis Elevators -

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

DODOcase -

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Levi Strauss -

Monday, September 1, 2014

Spotlight: Skullcandy -

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Guinness World Records -

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Hall of Fame: Toys “R” Us -

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

FitDeck -

Monday, July 14, 2014

Dr. Fresh -

Monday, July 14, 2014

Groupon -

Monday, July 7, 2014

Nike -

Friday, May 2, 2014

Caesar Salad -

Friday, April 4, 2014

Magic 8 Ball

magic-8-ball

It’s not every inventor that has a professional psychic for a mother. Believe it or not, that was the inspiration for the classic fortune-telling toy … Magic 8 Ball.

Diners’ Club

Diners Card

Frank McNamara was having dinner at one of his favorite Manhattan restaurants. When the bill came, his wallet was nowhere to be found. He’d left it in his other suit. His wife was able to cover for him, but McNamara vowed never to be caught without cash again. So he invented the credit card.